I can…I am…I will…

I am only one, but still I am one.

I cannot do everything, but still I can do something.

And because I cannot do everything, 

I will not refuse to do the something that I can do.

-Helen Keller

Today is a day like no other…if you let it.

You and I have the capacity each and every day to transform the ordinary into the extraordinary through a kind word, a genuine act of kindness, and through who we are (our presence) each day.

The reality is, who we are matters.

You matter. I matter. We matter.

Treating people like numbers are for those who feel like a number themselves.

Today I want you to know that YOU ARE NOT A NUMBER.

You count. Your life counts. Who you are counts.

As you let that sink in, I ask you to consider this:

What can I do to make this day count? 

Who am I choosing to be today? 

Who will I commit to being in this game of life?

Today is a day like no other…if you let it.

I can……I am…..I will….

Here’s to YOU-a person who is one. You cannot do everything, but still you can do something. And because you cannot do everything, I invite you to do the something you can do…starting today.

J.L.

Leave a Reply

